About the Colorado
Telecommunications Association

Founded in 1963, the Colorado Telecommunications Association represents the telephone companies, vendors and service providers that connect many of the Centennial State's most vibrant farming, ranching and mountain communities. 

CTA's Bylaws today provide that its Mission is:

"To promote the availability of resources and enhance the opportunity of its members to provide the most advanced and highest quality communications networks and services to customers in rural Colorado and link residents of the state to the global network."

Over the years, CTA has grown and expanded its membership. There are three categories of membership.

  • Category One Companies are providers of local exchange service, including voice, video and data.

  • Category Two Companies may be inter-exchange carriers, wireless providers, information services providers or competitive local exchange providers.

  • Category Three Companies are vendors and suppliers of goods and services to the telecommunications industry.

CTA's Category One members have state-of-the-art high-speed, multiuse networks. Many of CTA's member companies provide fiber-to-the-home networks.

CTA's members are dedicated to providing the highest quality communications services available at affordable prices for all their customers in rural Colorado.


CTA Handouts


BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President:
Gail Long

TDS Telecom
gail.long@tdstelecom.com
541-516-8210

Vice President:
Terry Hendrickson
Wiggins Telephone Association
terry@wigginstel.com
970-483-7343

Secretary-Treasurer:
Brian Wagner
Mammoth Networks
bwagner@mammothnetworks.com
307-685-5529

Directors:
Brian Creveling
Bijou Telephone Cooperative
creveling@netecin.net
303-822-5400

Greg Grablander
Nunn Telephone Company
gregg@ezlink.com
970-897-2200

Kelly Hebbard
FastTrack Communications, Inc.
khebbard@fasttrackcomm.net
970.828.1005

Jason Hendricks
Range Telecommunications Carriers
jason.hendricks@rtcom.tv
970-334-9416

Peggy Manino
Roggen Telephone Cooperative
pmanino@rtebb.net
303-849-5260

Ronny Puckett
Plains Cooperative Telephone
ronnypuckett@plainstel.com
970-358-4211

David Shipley
Rye Telephone Company
dshipley@ghvalley.net
719-676-3131

Pat White
Eastern Slope Rural Telephone Assn., Inc.
patw@esrta.com
719-743-2441

Executive Vice President:

Pete Kirchhof
petek@colotelecom.com