U.S. Senator Cory Gardner receives CTA’s Rural Broadband Leadership Award

Watch    Senator Gardner's  video address to the CTA Summer Meeting.

Watch Senator Gardner's
video address to the CTA Summer Meeting.

The Colorado Telecommunications Association at its 2016 Summer Meeting announced that U.S. Senator Cory Gardner has received its annual Rural Broadband Leadership Award.

“Senator Gardner has quickly become a recognized leader on rural issues, including broadband access for our state’s rural communities, at the U.S. Capitol and within the federal government,” said Pete Kirchhof, executive vice president of the CTA. “Rural communities have a true champion in Senator Gardner and thank him for being such a strong advocate here in Colorado and in Washington.”

The association—which represents the broadband companies, vendors and service providers that connect many of Colorado's rural and mountain communities—established the award to help raise awareness about rural broadband issues and to recognize the importance of elected official’s support of rural communities.

“I’m honored to receive the Rural Broadband Leadership Award from the Colorado Telecommunications Association,” Senator Gardner said. “Broadband issues aren’t partisan. Broadband issues affect our communities, our education infrastructure, our healthcare systems, and our ability to do business across the globe. Congress must make broadband opportunity and deployment a priority, or our competitiveness and success as a world leader will suffer.'

“I’m thankful for the Colorado Telecommunications Association’s commitment to bring rural Americans high-speed broadband, and I look forwards to continuing to work together to further this mission,” Gardner said.

As part of receiving the award, Senator Gardner provided a video message to the CTA leadership and members at the association’s Summer Meeting in Colorado Springs.


BOARD OF DIRECTORS


President:
Gail Long

TDS Telecom
gail.long@tdstelecom.com
541-516-8210

Vice President:
Terry Hendrickson
Wiggins Telephone Association
terry@wigginstel.com
970-483-7343

Secretary-Treasurer:
Brian Wagner
Mammoth Networks
bwagner@mammothnetworks.com
307-685-5529

Directors:
Brian Creveling
Bijou Telephone Cooperative
creveling@netecin.net
303-822-5400

Greg Grablander
Nunn Telephone Company
greg@ezlink.com
970-897-2200

Kelly Hebbard
FastTrack Communications, Inc.
khebbard@fasttrackcomm.net
970.828.1005

Jason Hendricks
Range Telecommunications Carriers
jason.hendricks@rtcom.tv
970-334-9416

Peggy Manino
Roggen Telephone Cooperative
pmanino@rtebb.net
303-849-5260

Ronny Puckett
Plains Cooperative Telephone
ronnypuckett@plainstel.com
970-358-4211

David Shipley
Rye Telephone Company
dshipley@ghvalley.net
719-676-3131

Pat White
Eastern Slope Rural Telephone Assn., Inc.
patw@esrta.com
719-743-2441

Executive Vice President:

Pete Kirchhof
petek@colotelecom.com